IGNITE BUSINESS EVENT EXPO, Toronto

Thanks to the amazing event professionals at www.ignitemag.ca for hosting another brilliant expo for the special event industry at the Direct Energy Centre in Toronto. Saw some innovative lighting display balloons, courtesy of www.airstarcanada.com (below) and tasted several delicious wines from the Niagara region.20130620_154252And speaking of Niagara, I just had to take a picture in the green-screen booth of the Niagara Falls Tourism folks. It reminded me of that scene from Bruce Almighty when Jim Carrey is told on-camera he didn’t get the TV anchor job. Yikes!

img158Then I visited with a fab group of tourism reps from www.worldmarketinggroup.com (below) who shared their stories about Turkey, Ireland, England…and other international destinations they serviced. Could have stayed with them forever and those yummy Turkish Delight samples really hit the spot! Thanks Michael, Fiona, Sen & Kelly for your smiles and warm conversation – hope you got lots of business from Toronto event planners.

20130620_150038(0)I then noticed the lovely Princess over at the Medieval Times booth and snapped a cute pic of her reigning over her event planning kingdom. I wrote a nice article last November on Medieval Times for www.TheRider.com after being given a behind-the-scenes tour of the Toronto Castle. I met horses and knights and falconers and princesses and jesters and serving wenches and….well, I had a blast so I can highly recommend http://www.medievaltimes.com/toronto.aspx to anyone, young or old, for a fun evening of jousting and feasting.

20130620_154628I ended my afternoon with a visit to the www.ConventionsRegina.com booth where I got “arrested” by a Mountie! Well, maybe I was the one who tackled him and cajoled him into posing with me (below), and being a lifelong fan of the 30’s movie musical “Rose Marie” starring  Jeannette MacDonald & Nelson Eddie, I could not resist warbling in his ear…”When I’m calling you-oo-oo-oo oo-oo-ooo….” LOL!

20130620_150849Thanks again to the nice folks at Ignite Magazine for a super afternoon of networking and sourcing new suppliers and venues. Bravo, you!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “IGNITE BUSINESS EVENT EXPO, Toronto

  1. Sen says:

    Great overview of Ignite. Thanks for the great input. You definitely deserve more Turkish Delights 🙂

    • fordhampr says:

      Hope to see you again soon and those Turkish Delights were truly delicious, thanks, Sen. Wishing you all the best back home in Turkey and give my regards to Gallipoli. G xx

Leave a Reply

