TORONTO’S PRIDE PARADE ENDS WITH MASSIVE CLEAN-UP

I must say, living in downtown Toronto offers all sorts of unique experiences and each year, I look forward to watching the fun, colourful and noisy Pride Parade from my living room window high above the activities. Yesterday, I ventured outside into the heat and humidity 5 minutes after the last float went by and already the clean-up crews were hard at work returning the city streets to normalcy.  The awesome volunteer crews always manage to clean all the confetti, streamers, glitter, balloon remnants and other miscellaneous left-behinds in record times and yesterday was no exception. I just want to give a BIG SHOUT OUT to all the fabulous clean-up crews who worked so hard to make us so proud of our city.20130630_16273220130630_16280920130630_16281420130630_162624

Within 10 minutes, the street in front of my apartment building was almost cleared…but I did find one section of sidewalk where it still sparkled and glistened in the sunlight with random glitter…. I hope they forget that spot and it keeps sparkling the rest of this week!

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

