Introducing…..DEENA. Exciting new Canadian singer/songwriter set to launch Kickstarter campaign for video production

I’m thrilled to represent Canadian recording artist and actress DEENA who is about to launch a major Kickstarter campaign to fund the production of 2 music videos.

model03The stunning Greek/Canadian beauty is a serious triple threat – she’s a singer/songwriter, she acts and is even an accomplished model.  I was thrilled to sign with Deena and her manager, Sam Ottaviano of EMG CANADA last week and we’re currently strategizing her upcoming promotional campaign for both the Kickstarter campaign and the launch of her new website, as well as upcoming live appearances in and around Toronto.

Inspired by such varied vocalists as Celine Dion, Ella Fitzgerald, Peggy Lee and numerous Greek artists such as Yanni, Despina Vandi and the legendary Nana Mouskouri, Deena’s musical tastes run from pop to jazz, to contemporary Greek, Euro club and middle eastern music.

When recently asked about her selection of music and songwriting, Deena told me:  “I recently wrote “You’re Not Alone” and “Burning For You”, and co-wrote “Supernova” with composer Rupert Gayle. I look forward to developing as a songwriter as I continue growing my career. I need to have a deep connection to the song mentally, physically and spiritually and any cover song I perform has to represent me in one way or another.”

model05_thumb

Growing up in the 90’s, I was always fascinated and impressed by Jennifer Lopez and Madonna,” Deena continues. “I loved and admired Michael Jackson for his hard work, passion, dedication and compassion. And The Spice Girls – they inspired “girl power” within me. Peggy Lee and Ella Fitzgerald are two of my favourite jazz artists. And the story of Selena Quintanilla‘s rise and tragic end really spoke to me as an artist: to always strive for better, reach out to others through music and performance, and always be aware at all times of who you trust and allow into your inner circle.”

Welcome aboard the Fordham PR publicity express, Deena – I look forward to helping you impact the Canadian and world music scene.  Watch this space for news of her website and crowd-funding launches.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Introducing…..DEENA. Exciting new Canadian singer/songwriter set to launch Kickstarter campaign for video production

  1. So excited to start our journey to splendor, stages, and success! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

